1

Earlier today I brought my car here to get a state inspection. What I came in for, Carolina Car Care did great job with. It didn't take long and I was ready to check out. The problem was the extra stuff they tried to sell me. For instance, they wanted 79.95 for a "Power Steering Fluid Exchange." My car has electric power steering and does not have a reservoir nor any power steering fluid to change, yet they said I needed it after their multi-point inspection. They said my coolant was the wrong color, and wanted 109.95 to flush it. I don't why they said that. It was orange today, just like it was orange when I put it in there after replacing my water pump. Not very "Honest" if you ask me. Moral of the story, if you're going to try a sell a service to someone, pop the hood first to see if the service is actually applicable.

Dallen, the technician who performed the service on your car has been disciplined. My sincerest apologies for our mistake.

- Greensboro
1

The mechanics are good, but the sales guy for the company is not truthful and try’s to up sale parts that you don’t need. They will try to make you pay for things that the mechanics damaged/caught on fire. This was a bad experience for me and I will not go back.

Korrey, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us during your last visit. You are indeed partially correct - we asked you to pay for a part (the intake boot) that had sustained some damage while attempting to get your vehicle started, but which already had a major hole in the side, allowing air to enter the engine unmonitored by the engine computer prior to your visit. Best of luck going forward, please let me know if we can do anything else for you!

- Greensboro
5

Came in to get car inspected and maintenance on my car, they couldn't handle my service till the next day due to my schedule. Told me the price to the dollar, made me an appt for the next day. Brought my car in the next day and dropped it off, they texted me to let me know my car was ready. I picked up my car and paid the price given the day before. The guys are always helpful and knowledgeable about what is needed.

5

Amazing. Fast accurate and relaxed visit. Will be Bach.

4

Excellent customer service!!!!!

Thank you Esther!

- Greensboro
5

Good service well satisfied

Great to hear, thanks Joe!

- Greensboro
2

I went here to get two lights replaced and then a possible inspection. I was told I did not pass inspection for other reasons related to my car then I was charged for the inspection that I did not pass. Other places I have gone to never charge if you don't pass so I definitely won't be going back here. To make matters worse the mechanic completely disregarded the fact that I asked for my lights to be replaced. Two stars because the waiting area was clean and the man at the front desk was friendly. I won't be going back here though I left literally in the same circumstance that I came with.

Zena, it is state law to charge $23.75 for a failed inspection. If you were charged more, please let us know and we will refund the $6.25 difference. So sorry about the bulb replacement, if you’d like we’d be happy to rectify that oversight at no charge to you. Once again, my apologies if we missed something. We’d love to show you that your visit was the exception, not the norm!

- Greensboro
5

The staff was great to work with and provided helpful information.

4

I discovered Carolina Car Care quite a few years ago, back when they were known as Honest 1 Car Care. Although the name has changed, the quality of car care has not. They are still as good as they were before; they do a good job the first time, and at a reasonable price. Check them out for yourself!

Thanks Cathy! Please let us know what we can do to earn a perfect score next time around - until then, all the best!

- Greensboro
5

Workers here were very polite and personable, and did great with my car, I'm absolutely going here again!

Thanks so much Arianna, we look forward to it!

- Greensboro
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Greensboro (336) 373-1616 For Assistance.